Also: The best laptops: Does Apple take the crown? In early 2018, I stopped using the Surface Pro 4 and made the Google Pixelbook my primary home office computer. The Pixelbook was replaced by the Pixel Slate that has now been trumped by the Pixelbook Go. I probably shouldn’t have sold off my Pixelbook, but I honestly like the more modern design, better keyboard, and 16:9 display of the Pixelbook Go. Also: Pixelbook Go review: Google’s laptop is designed to please After five months of daily usage, I’ve explored the Pixelbook Go in depth and prefer to use it as my daily driver and as my remote work device for the following reasons: Also: Work from home: 64 expert tips for staying healthy, happy, and productive I rarely use the Pixelbook Pen on the Slate and don’t miss it at all on the Pixelbook Go. I’m a touchpad fan, but still like that I can touch the display and quickly select or scroll around with my fingers too. My MobileTechRoundup podcast co-host Kevin Tofel and I apparently had a similar idea about posting follow-up articles on the Pixelbook Go so make sure to read his Pixelbook Go re-review with a discussion for developers. While I’ve been using the $849 Intel i5 model, the $649 Core m3 model should perform about the same for my specific use cases so if this one ever dies that’s the model I’m picking up for myself.