That’s an interesting question that I’d not thought about.  But the answer is quite straightforward. No, it’s not a faster processor. I don’t want a better camera. I don’t want it to connect to satellites. I would like one that didn’t do this. Those are all scratches. Thousands of them. Some deep, some light.  But there’s a lot of them. The iPhone’s display scratches too easily. Now, I’m not the most careful person with my things, and my iPhone is with me pretty much 24/7, but I still don’t understand why it’s so scratched. After all, I’ve never dropped it onto the screen, never skidded it across rocks, and rarely have it in a pocket with keys or coins. And yet, the display is festooned with scratches. And there’s a lot of them For something that’s not a year old, the display really hasn’t stood up well to daily use. In fact, it’s terrible. It’s a pretty bad road rash, despite the fact that my iPhone hasn’t taken a spill onto the asphalt. In fact, it’s so bad that there are times when I think that I’ve had a bad batch and the display wasn’t subjected to the proper toughening and hardening process.  So that’s what I want – an iPhone that doesn’t scuff and scar as easily. Thoughts? What do you want from your next smartphone?