Below is what I’m currently using for everyday tasks, my recording setup for Jason Squared, and recommendations for products I use that are no longer available.
However, in just the last few weeks, my iMac has all but died on me. I’m in desperate need of a new one, but I’m holding off on making any new Mac purchases until I see what kind of computers Apple is going to announce this fall, powered by Apple Silicon.  It has a 144Hz refresh rate, 2560x1440 resolution, and isn’t crazy expensive. I especially appreciate that I can use it to add USB ports to any computer, forgoing the need for a USB hub.   Now, that gaming PC is my main computer, at least until Apple makes some Apple Silicon announcements.  Instead of listing out the different parts and pieces that I used, I thought it’d be good to link to NZXT’s BLD lineup. You can completely customize the build, but let NZXT do all of the frustrating parts for you. The company even recently launched a Starter PC line, with builds starting as low as $699.  The keys are fast, responsive, have a reassuring click to them, and individually lit RGB colors. Its wireless, so I can move it around and not have to worry about managing yet more cables, and the battery lasts a full week of use on a single charge.  I’m able to customize the extra buttons for common tasks like launching my password manager or showing the desktop during everyday use, and then those buttons automatically adjust to the game and my preferences when needed.  I use it all day long, every single day I’m in my office. Heck, I even use it once in a while to talk on the phone. It’s quietly one of my favorite gadgets.  I opted for the full vlogger package that came with a wireless shooting grip and an SD card.  The ability to control them over Wi-Fi along with their compact size is what ultimately sealed the deal for me.  I used to use a Yeti by Blue Microphones, which is also a fantastic product. In fact, I still use the Blue Compass boom arm with the Wave:3 in order to get the mic in front of me while keeping it off my desk.   I need to spend more time figuring out different tasks I can assign to the buttons, because I’m certainly not using it to its full potential, but it’s doing exactly what I bought it for.